Turin Brakes News

Turin Brakes Album 4: Dark On Fire details revealed

Turin Brakes officially announced their 4th album today, produced by Ethan Johns, famous for his work with Kings of Leon and Ray LaMontagne. It’s called, as we previously revealed, Dark On Fire and will be released on September the 17th. The first single will be called Stalker and is out one week before, on September 10.

Album tracklisting is as follows, songs marked with a * have been played live as far as our information goes:

1. Last Chance *
2. Ghost *
3. Something In My Eye *
4. Stalker *
5. Other Side *
6. Dark On Fire *
7. Real Life *
8. For The Fire
9. Timewaster *
10. Bye Pod *
11. Here Comes The Moon *
12. New Star

Olly told turinbrakes.com:
A year and a half ago we came up with a new song called Ghost – it excited us because it was edgy and downright slinky like nothing before, it lit an inferno under our asses and propelled us into our 4th LP Dark On Fire: a brand new look into the human condition via the TB telescope!

Stay tuned this summer, because it’s not unlikely you’ll hear about cover art, tour dates, bonus stuff and much much more here first… And if you haven’t got tickets for the Latitude festival on July 14, get them, because Turin Brakes will be playing the Uncut stage at 9 pm.

0 comments on “Turin Brakes Album 4: Dark On Fire details revealed

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.