Related news

Lisa Mitchell ‘Wonder’ album gets released

LisawonderBack in October of last year, news of Turin Brakes collaborating with Lisa Mitchell from Down-Under surfaced. Since then Lisa M. has been hyped in some ways, signing worldwide record deals and recording additional material for her debut record. That album is now called Wonder and will be released on 13 July 2009 (in the UK that is). Now after all these re-recordings it is not exactly ‘confirmed’ that whatever O&G wrote with Lisa Mitchell will make the album, but we can still hope, right?

Here’s the list of songs that are on the album, songs marked with * are definitely no TB-penned songs:

Oh What A Beautiful Morning
Neopolitan Dreams
So Jealous
Coin Laundry
Clean White Love
Oh Hark
Red Wine Lips
  1. Intro / Oh What A Beautiful Morning
  2. Neopolitan Dreams*
  3. So Jealous
  4. Coin Laundry*
  5. Clean White Love
  6. Pirouette
  7. Love Letter
  8. Oh Hark
  9. Red Wine Lips
  10. Sidekick
  11. Stevie*
  12. Animals
  13. Valium
  14. Heroine
  15. Time Means Nothing At All

If anyone finds a more detailed tracklist (with songwriting credits) or can shed light on whether any of these songs were written by Turin Brakes, please e-mail it to The album is available for pre-order here.

1 comment on “Lisa Mitchell ‘Wonder’ album gets released

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.