Turin Brakes News

Listen to first QOW TRIO singles, pre-order album

QOW TRIO, the new jazz band featuring Eddie Myer, of Turin Brakes bass guitar fame, are set to release their debut album on 5 February 2021. The band consists of Riley Stone Lonergan (sax), Eddie Myer (bass) and Spike Wells (drums). The first two songs, QOW and Qowfirmation are streamable now, while the whole album is available for pre-order on Bandcamp.

The full tracklist of QOW TRIO runs as follows, which includes two songs by tenor sax player (Qowfirmation and Pound for Prez).

  1. A Slow Boat To China
  2. QOW (listen)
  3. Serenity
  4. Cheryl
  5. Qowfirmation (listen)
  6. God Bless The Child
  7. It’s All Right With Me
  8. Pound for Prez
  9. You Do Something To Me

The album was recorded by Ben Lamdin at Fish Market Studio. The digital album releases on 5 February 2021, along with the cd version, while the 180 gram vinyl ships in early March if you prefer it. Vinyl lovers get digital downloads of the songs on the 5th of February.

Check out the biography info on the Ubuntu Music site, or our previous report on the project here.

1 comment on “Listen to first QOW TRIO singles, pre-order album

  1. Pingback: VIDEO: It's Alright With Me (QOW Trio) | Ether Site

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.